The Whole is Greater
Then the Sum of its Parts.

Vertical is a company of forward-thinking business and design professionals. Our experience strives from over 70 projects carried out in collaborative innovation.

Our Story in Brief

Vertical is an innovation company. It is originally the brainchild of four founders: Christian Lindholm, Kenneth Salonius, Sebastien Gianelli and Paolo Borella. In five years, the company has seen changes and has grown into a full-service management consultancy. The company’s offering has always been above all customer-centric.

Vertical takes pride in the fact that it has seen the growth company field from all possible angles. We have provided, bought and facilitated services as well as developed and invested in growth companies.

A testament to Vertical’s market sensitivity is its focus change from an acceleration-based business model to project-based consulting. The accelerator model, while very much feasible, was deemed to not service Vertical’s clients in the best way possible. Vertical realized that in facilitating innovation, one size does not fit all and the batch model where there were multiple corporates along with a batch of startups was discontinued. Vertical took action in building new competencies by hiring professionals in business analysis and design as well as executing projects which required a new level of expertise.

Read more

We are a company of designers, strategists and economists representing seven different nationalities.

null
Lars Melakoski
Associate

lars@vertical.vc
+358 50 323 8819

Dana Gamburg
Bogdana Gamburg
Associate

bogdana@vertical.vc
+358 45 269 4644

Eero Toppinen
Eero Toppinen
Associate

eero@vertical.vc
+358 40 674 0000

Pontus
Pontus Vepsäläinen
Senior Associate

pontus@vertical.vc
+358 40 67 000 67

null
Jan Bubienczyk
Senior Associate

jan@vertical.vc
+358 40 965 8542

null
Nati Lalayants
HR & Office Manager

nati@vertical.vc
+358 40 641 6410

sebastien gianelli
Sebastien Gianelli
CEO

sebastien@vertical.vc
+358 44 555 9866

Sasha
Sasha Kazantsev
Senior Associate

sasha@vertical.vc
+358 45 878 7079

null
Kenneth Salonius
Senior Associate

kenneth@vertical.vc
+358 50 517 2348

null
Christian Lindholm
Board Membber

christian@vertical.vc
+358 40 045 9040

null
Paolo Borella
Board Member

paolo@vertical.vc
+358 40 480 8333

Want to join us?

Vertical is always on the lookout for bright talent to augment our diverse team.

Don’t hesitate to contact us for job openings as we are always happy to receive applications. Maybe you’re just what we didn’t know we were looking for!

Menu